A successful end to the 2011 Municipal Election Cycle

Categories: Company News • Published on October 20, 2011 at 9:14 AM

Darwood Technology was very pleased with the outcomes of the 2011 Municipal Elections in Dallas County. We are happy to congratulate the new Mayor of Dallas as well as both returning and newly elected Dallas City Councilors. It was a great honor to work on several of these candidates’ campaigns in either the Municipal Election or the Municipal Runoff Election.

We are very pleased to have been an integral part of the Angela Hunt for Dallas City Council District 14 campaign as Mrs. Hunt sought a fourth and final term on the Dallas City Council. Angela found herself beset by three opponents; two of whom were former committee members she had appointed. Through our Voter File Management and Predictive Dial Phone Bank services, we were able to identify areas of low support that needed immediate attention. This allowed us to help the Angela Hunt Campaign maintain over 60% favorability rating throughout her campaign despite large amount of negative mail and message from her opponents.

Darwood Technology is also proud to have worked with the Scott Griggs for Dallas City Council District 3 campaign. Scott worked to unseat the incumbent City Councilman, David Neumann. Voters within the district felt that Mr. Neumann had lost touch with the residents and their issues. Using our Voter File Management services, we were able to help Scott Griggs properly target these voters and get them out to the polls. The last incumbent city councilor to be defeated in their re-election bid was over 10 years ago when Dr. Elba Garcia ran against Steve Salazar in Dallas City Council District 1.

We would also like to thank the following campaigns for using our services: Mike Rawlings for Dallas City Mayor, Pauline Medrano for Dallas City Council, Delia Jasso for Dallas City Council, Sandy Greyson for Dallas City Council, Anthony Pace for Dallas County School Board, Jim Lane for Ft. Worth Mayor, Kathleen Thompson for Grapevine City Council, Herb Gears for Irving Mayor, and David Gutierrez for Irving City Council.